Like every year at Barcelona, this February will also be full of excitement and amazing stuff. Yes, it’s MWC time! Only the venue is different this time, which is merely at a distance of 4 kilometers from the previous venue. Read this complete story to know about Mobile World Congress 2013 dates, schedule of events, and sneak peek of gadgets you’ll see at the only biggest international event featuring latest mobile technology.

What is MWC 2013?

Mobile World Congress 2013 Dates and Schedule

You must have heard about it somewhere, right? In simple words, it’s the biggest industry event focused on new mobile technology and innovation. Every year in February Mobile World Congress is organized by GSM Association (GSMA), at Barcelona. For us it’s the time when the best gadgets are announced. Last year at MWC 2012 we witnessed HTC One X, Nokia PureView 808, Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, ASUS Padphone, and a few more high-end stunning devices. This year in going to be even more exciting! The 4 day long event will kick-off on Monday, February 25th and pack-up on 28th February. Let’s take a look at what’s expected and rumored to be revealed next week.

Dates, Schedule and Rumor Round-up

A lot of interesting stuff will be happening during the 4-day period, we’ve listed only the most interesting events below. We won’t be seeing Galaxy S IV or HTC One at MWC, because Samsung will announce Galaxy S IV at a special event on March 14, 2013 and HTC One is already announced a few hours ago.

24th February

Huawei

Huawei MWC 2013 Invite

Huawei is all set to amaze the crowd at the Mobile World Congress. Technically, it’s a day before the event officially kicks off. Huawei has been really impressive since the last year’s MWC, especially with their budget smartphones. This year, rumors suggests that we might see an octa-core high-end phone with 5-inch display. Well, good luck!

25th February

LG

Life’s Good folks has got something to show too, or maybe more than just ‘something’. Previously, they sent an invite with an image having “4″ written at the top in large font. Could it mean that there will be four new devices revealed next week? Possibly! If reports are to be believed, the existing line-up of L series smartphones, namely Optimus L7, L5 and L3 will be upgraded to Optimus L7 2, L5 2 and L3 2. Optimus L7 2 will be the high-end device, following mid-range Optimus L5 2 and entry-level Optimus L3 2.

Scheduled Time: 08:00 AM (CET) | 12:30 PM (IST) | 07:00 AM (GMT)

Nokia

Nokia at MWC 2013

If reports are to be believed, Nokia will steal the show on the first day itself. One thing we’re (almost) certain about is, a high-end Lumia smartphone with 41 MP PureView camera will be announced. As you know, Nokia 808 was the first device released with PureView technology. Although, Lumia 920 has PureView Camera but it’s just 8.7 megapixel (Nokia 808 has 41 MP).

Another story suggests that a upgraded variant of Lumia 920 (codenamed EOS) will be showcased with comparatively slimmer design and aluminum body. If this turns out to be true, boy we’re super excited.

Summarize the information above, what do we get? An upgraded version of Lumia 920 with slim aluminum body, and 41 megapixel PureView camera.

Scheduled Time: 08:30 AM (CET) | 01:00 PM (IST) | 07:30 AM (GMT)

Sony

It’s unlikely that Sony will reveal anything amazing the following week, as it just announced a new flagship model at CES 2013 – Xperia Z. But again, it won’t be a complete bore as well. We will hopefully see something good enough by Sony too. Maybe affordable versions of Xperia Z?

Scheduled Time: 08:30 AM (CET) | 01:00 PM (IST) | 07:30 AM (GMT)

26th February

Mozilla

Mozilla at MWC 2013

So, what does a web browser developer has to do with Mobile World Congress? Well, Mozilla is no more JUST a web browser developer. As you know, Firefox OS was announced a few months back, and now we’re expecting at least a couple of devices powered by the operating system will be announced at MWC 2013. They will be talking mainly about the Firefox OS, Firefox Marketplace and Firefox for Android browser.

Scheduled Time: 09:00 AM (CET) | 01:30 PM (IST) | 08:00 AM (GMT)

27th February

Samsung

Samsung Invitation

Most people were expecting that Galaxy S4 will be showcased at MWC, but after the recent reports it’s certain that Samsung will announce the flagship device at their own special event on March 14 – not at Mobile World Congress. Though, we’ll be seeing Galaxy Note 8.0 on February 27th, a tablet equipped with stylus. Rumors suggest it’ll feature a 8-inch display with 2GB RAM and 5MP camera with 4,600 mAh battery.

Another comparatively less probable scenario is, a refreshed Galaxy Tab – 3. Samsung might be thinking of upgrading it’s tablet line-up. Though, it seems unlikely at the moment.

Also Read: Best Point-and-Shoot Cameras Announced at CES 2013

That’s all for now, folks! We’re looking forward to MWC 2013 with extreme excitement. Don’t forget to subscribe to our updates (below), to get all the interesting stuff right into your inbox.